Starting a blog

Standard

Starting a blog can trigger lots of emotions. Fear that no one will read it or like it. Excitement in finally starting something that just last night was still a dream. Confident that I have something to share with the world. Scared that everything I write is one typo after another.

Now, let’s begin…

About Shell

I am a mother, a wife, a daughter, a sister, an aunt and a friend. As I approach 40, everything is changing. I have Crohn's Disease as well as Addison's and have decided to battle it by reducing medicines and eating healthful foods instead of bland white processed foods as previously recommended. My husband is a newly converted vegan. I love to bake and cook, so between my husband not eating any animal products and my son and I being ultra picky, I have my work cut out for me!

Please Reply

